Reading for Self: Spread of the Day

March 7, 2007 § Leave a comment

Reading for Me: Message for Tomorrow
Deck: Llewellyn Tarot
Date: 03/07/07 Wednesday (waning moon in Libra)
Time: ended 12:31am
Spread: Message for Tomorrow (card of the day)
Querent: Self

Five of Swords

There’s been a lot of battling, not all of it useful, and now is the time to pick up the pieces and carry on, whether it be cleaning up after battling is no longer necessary, or picking up a sword to carry on with the fight. Either way, there is a sense of inevitability, and also carrying on out of necessity and not out of desire or passion even if there is determination.

I think this is definitely referring to my thesis. I have to meet with my committee tomorrow, and I haven’t done the work I meant to have done, partially because I want to restructure and rewrite most if not all of what I’ve already written, and partially because I’ve been rather unmotivated to work on it. I’ve been dancing around the beginning of a cold for a few days, and I feel overwhelmed by the amount of work I need to complete, and the two combine make me quite unwilling to do as much work as I probably should be doing. So tomorrow I come clean a bit, and continue despite my internal battling against working on it (or my subtle battles with my committee and myself to define what my thesis is supposed to be and is supposed to say). Regardless of these challenges, I need to just continue doing the work.

EDIT/Update: Thurs, March 15
I forgot to update earlier, but this card was spot-on for last Wednesday, along with my overall feelings towards my thesis last week and this week.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading for Self: Spread of the Day at The Counsel of Cards.

meta

